Posted by: flat_bob | April 5, 2009

Fairweather Gardening

Gone are the days I would go down the plot and dig glass out of the ground in the rain. Gone are the days of numb fingers trying to prise nettle roots out of frozen soil. I’ve turned into a fairweather gardener.

dscf0194

Today was sunny so I decided to go to the plot and put in my potatoes and onions. I have no idea when they should go in, but it was sunny today, and it felt right.

I’ve also put some spinach and spring onion seeds in. I put cloches over them to encourage them to grow. I’ve also set some broad bean and mangetout seeds germinating.

I guess the time is right for the fairweather gardener to get gardening.

Shield Bug

Shield Bug

Responses

  1. I love that you have allotments in the UK. I’m waiting for the weather to break here so that I can set out my small balcony garden in containers. Happy gardening! (http://www.CityDiggity.com)


Leave a Reply

Categories

